Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Ray LaMontagne & The Pariah Dogs

Looks like the Summer of 2010 is shaping up to be a great time for music. Now, I have read that Ray LaMontagne will be releasing an album with his newly formed group, The Pariah Dogs. The new record, God Willin' & The Creek Don't Rise, from Ray LaMontagne & The Pariah Dogs will be out on August 17. It is LaMontagne's fourth studio album and the follow up to his critically acclaimed and successful Gossip in the Grain (2008).The album was self-produced and recorded over a two week period at LaMontagne's home in Massachusetts. The recently created Pariah Dogs are Jay Bellarose (drums), Jennifer Condos (bass), Patrick Warren (keyboard), Eric Heywood (guitar), and Greg Leisz (pedal steel). Individually, each of these musicians have worked with artists like Beck, Tom Waits, and Lucinda Williams. Ray LaMontagne will begin touring with David Gray on August 15 which will be ending September 10. With this news, I am now waiting on the release of the new single.

God Willin' & The Creek Don't Rise Track List:
1. Repo Man
2. New York City's Killing Me
3. God Willin' & the Creek Don't Rise
4. Beg Steal Or Borrow
5. Are We Really Through
6. This Love Is Over
7. Old Before Your Time
8. For The Summer
9. Like Rock & Roll and Radio
10. The Devil's In The Jukebox

No comments:

Post a Comment